Per notification from the Nevada Department of Taxation:
The filing requirement for the Nevada Commerce Tax has been changed. If the Nevada gross revenue of your business from July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019 was $4,000,000 (FOUR MILLION) or less, your business is no longer required to file a Commerce Tax return and your Commerce Tax Account will be automatically closed.
If the Nevada gross revenue for your business form July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2019 was over $4,000,000, your business is still required to file a Commerce Tax return on or before August 14, 2019.
In the event that your Nevada gross revenue exceeds the $4,000,000 threshold in a future year, it is your responsibility to file a return for the year. Failure to do so may result in the assessment of penalty and interest.
If you have already filed the return, please disregard the informational message.
For more information about Commerce Tax, including the filing requirements, please visit the State of Nevada Department of Taxation’s website: https://tax.nv.gov/WelcometoCOM/